top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVeronica- The InspireHER

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!



Hey girl Hey,


Happy New Year and welcome back to Level 8 of Jumanji. Buckle up, buttercup. This ride ain't over....yet.


Last year was a whirlwind of disappointments and self discovery. But, we survived and I am glad to see that you made it over. We are in a new year and it is time to reevaluate our goals, set some new ones, release our fears and stop dreaming small. We did not survive 2020 to go back to the norm. It is now time for each one of us to create a new normal and what better time to do that then right now.


Look, let's face it....2020 was dumpster fire of a year for a lot of people, but it was also the break we didn't know we needed. It gave us time to work on ourselves. It allowed a lot of us to spend time with our children and start businesses and write books and just be at peace. I, for one, fell in love with nature. I started a garden and became a plant mom (I now have 18 plant babies), I learned how to crochet (I still ain't finish this scarf yet), I learned how to walk in heels again (because...that's my business), and I learned how to enjoy my own company (I be cracking myself up sometimes). But I will not overlook the fact that a lot of people lost their jobs, lost love ones, and are still struggling til this very day. Continue to keep these people in your prayers.


Now that we are in a new year, let's look at making some new changes. What is it that you have a desire to do in 2021? Have you developed a plan to execute those desires? It is a great day to start keeping the promises that you have made to yourself. No more second guessing yourself. It's time to do it. You wanna lose weight? Start eating right and exercising (YouTube is your friend sis). You wanna learn a new skill? Do it ( I use Skill Share). You wanna start a business? Do it. Do your research and invest in yourself (I hired a whole coach). Sis, there are people out here waiting on you. Start creating the life you desire to have. Nobody can do that for you, so let's get it popping...Let's get inspired.


Peace and Blessings to ya

The InspireHER





12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page